The Four C’s


The G.L.C Four Cs

Carat Weight: Refers to the standard unit of weight for diamonds. Carat weight is measured at the G.L.C Laboratory using a highly precise electronic scale, rounded to the nearest hundredth of a carat.
Color: Refers to G.L.C Color Scale, which extends from D (colorless) to Z (light yellow or brown).Color grades are established by comparing each diamond to a set of master comparison diamonds in a standard lightning and viewing environment. Each letter grade represents a range of color.
Clarity: Refers to internal features (inclusions) and surface characteristics (blemishes) within or on a diamond when viewed with 10x magnification under standard viewing conditions. The G.L.C Clarity Scale includes eleven clarity grades ranging from Flawless to I3.
Cut: Refers to how the proportions and finish of a diamond affect its overall appearance and quality.Cut is graded on a scale from Excellent to Poor and incorporates the diamond’s brightness, fire scintillation, weight ratio, durability, polish, and symmetry. GLC only provides a cut quality grade for standard round brilliant diamonds that fall within the G.L.C D-to-Z color range.

Our Vision

“Jewelry that can be worn day and night to create
a spectacular diamond look.”

Julia Wang, NY